Charles Schwab Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Charles Schwab
Shop Trading Services or
Choose a Category

Client Reviews for Schwab Schwab Trading Services

Schwab Schwab Trading Services

Average Client Rating:
4.447
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
4.4
(197 client reviews) 197
Value/Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Research and Education: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
17619789%of clients would recommend this account to a friend.
Among clients that submitted published reviews
See important information at bottom of page
Showing 1-10 of 197 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Review 1 for Schwab Trading Services

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Date:09/13/2013
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwab Trading Services

Quick service.

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hellokitct
Date:09/12/2013
Location: Torrance, Ca
Age:35-55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been with schwab.com for about 15 years now. Customer service is quick and efficient without any snooty attitude problem. Price is low and affordable. Website is pretty good. I think schwab was the first to have online trading 15 years ago when transferred from another brokerage firm. I tried other brokerage firms but I always come back to schwab. I like the fact that schwab is there for me 24/7.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwab Trading Services

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DPD
Date:09/12/2013
Location: Tampa, FL
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Far too complicated to figure out how to use, so I never log into it. I have repeatedly asked my local office to let me know when they are offering teaching seminars on this and other topics, but I hardly ever hear anything from them.
Response from Charles SchwabBy Schwab ModeratorSchwab Moderator10/29/2013
We're sorry you had that experience. We will pass along this feedback about teaching seminars in order to improve our services.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwab Trading Services

Highest marks in customer satisfaction

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Balfasteros
Date:09/12/2013
Age:35-55
Trade Frequency:11-20 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Options
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with Schwab could not have been better. I left the full service/ higher fee brokers more than a decade ago and have not ever regretted the move. Everyone at Schwab has been very attentive to my service requests, order execution has been very fast, trading tools are great and fees are fair. Keep up the good work.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwab Trading Services

Watchlist Share Prices

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BrtStar
Date:09/11/2013
Location: Houston, TX
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:11-20 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an active trader with a little over a year's experience in trading stocks. I conduct research on the website easily by using the charts and fundamentals information provided on each company. During any given day I can be seen shuffling between my accounts, the current news, charts, and company information, and the up to date, current to the minute watch list. The current share prices on the watch list are extremely helpful when I want to get an overview of all my stocks, or when I am getting ready to buy or sell stocks. I never have to hit the "refresh" button on the watch list and I am very thankful for that!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwab Trading Services

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Snuggles
Date:09/11/2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age:18-34
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:ETFs
Primary Trading Platform:StreetSmart ™
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwab Trading Services

Great sources for research

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Traderlady
Date:09/11/2013
Location: Cumming, GA
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:6-10 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
I am completely satisfied with my Schwab trading service. I receive prompt
attention when I have a question. I have never had an issue that has not
been resolved to my satisfaction.
I value the wealth of information available. I am not a minute-by-minute
trader. I like to think I am nimble and frequently rebalance. I do not use
all of the trading tools available but I may in the future. It is important to
me to be able to trade in the extended hours session.
I would recommend Schwab to investors at every level.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwab Trading Services

Appdrp

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: INfarm
Date:09/11/2013
Location: Virginia
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Research and Education: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don.t consider myself an active trader. Trades are simple and easy to do.
Trades are fast, and results are clear. I make my own decisions and don't
require much service.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwab Trading Services

Service

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JR#3
Date:09/10/2013
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:11-20 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Representatives are always helpful, efficient and professional.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwab Trading Services

It's great

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Amanda
Date:10/20/2012
Location: Westlake Village, Ca
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy trading with the tools provided, the execution of the trades, the communication of every detail. Value and assistance when needed has always been there.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Showing 1-10 of 197 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Brokerage Products: Not FDIC Insured • No Bank Guarantee • May Lose Value

Information about Clients Speak™, Ratings and Reviews by Schwab clients

Ratings and reviews are submitted by clients voluntarily and are screened for acceptance in accordance with the Publishing Guidelines prior to publication. Please see the Publishing Guidelines for details regarding which reviews are published.

The average rating scores are based on published reviews for the indicated account(s) and services and do not incorporate ratings and reviews that do not satisfy the Publishing Guidelines. Ratings and reviews are added continuously and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed. During the period from 1/1/2011 to 11/13/2012, 2,844 reviews were submitted, 2,299 were accepted, and 545 were not accepted for publication in accordance with the Publishing Guidelines. Sorting of reviews by "Featured Reviews" first shows reviews selected by Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. and Schwab Bank based on subjective criteria deemed relevant at the time of selection including marketing priorities.

Ratings and opinions expressed by clients are not meant to suggest future performance or the suitability of any account type, product, or service for any particular client and may not be representative of the experience of other clients. Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. and Schwab Bank cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information included in client reviews. Ratings and Reviews are powered by Bazaarvoice, a 3rd party vendor not affiliated with Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. or Schwab Bank.

If you have additional questions or concerns about Ratings & Reviews or would like to verify its authenticity, please contact a Schwab representative at either 800-435-4000, the phone number on your statement, or by email at ratingsandreviews@schwab.com.

Options carry a high level of risk and are not suitable for all investors. Certain requirements must be met to trade options through Schwab. Please read the options disclosure document titled "Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options."

Multiple leg options strategies will involve multiple commissions.

With long options, investors may lose 100% of funds invested. Multiple leg options strategies will involve multiple commissions. Spread trading must be done in a margin account. Covered calls provide downside protection only to the extent of the premium received and limit upside potential to the strike price plus premium received. Writing uncovered options involves potentially unlimited risk.

Supporting documentation for any claims or statistical information is available upon request.

Please contact a tax advisor for the tax implications involved in any options strategies referenced.

Schwab's StreetSmart Edge® is available for Schwab Active Trading clients. Access to NASDAQ TotalView® is provided for free to non-professional clients who have made 120 or more equity and/or options trades in the last 12 months, 30 or more equity and/or options trades in either the current or previous quarters, or maintain $1 million or more in household balances at Schwab. Schwab Active Trading clients who do not meet these requirements can subscribe to NASDAQ TotalView for a quarterly fee. Professional clients may be required to meet additional criteria before obtaining a subscription to NASDAQ TotalView. This offer may be subject to additional restrictions or fees, and may be changed at any time.

Restrictions apply: The $8.95 commission does not apply to foreign stock transactions, large block trading transactions requiring special handling, or restricted stock transactions. All broker-assisted and automated phone trades are subject to service charges. See the Charles Schwab Pricing Guide for details. Employee equity compensation transactions are subject to separate commission schedules.

(1112-7512)