Charles Schwab Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Charles Schwab
Shop Trading Services or
Choose a Category

Client Reviews for Schwab Schwab Trading Services

Schwab Schwab Trading Services

Average Client Rating:
4.442
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
4.4
(242 client reviews) 242
Value/Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Research and Education: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
21624289%of clients would recommend this account to a friend.
Among clients that submitted published reviews
See important information at bottom of page
Showing 1-10 of 242 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Review 1 for Schwab Trading Services

Trading Services and Support

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ben34
Date:08/21/2014
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free ETFs and analyst tools that are useful. Great services overall!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwab Trading Services

GOOD SERVICE AND HELP, WHEN NEEDED

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DUKE17099
Date:10/17/2013
Location: CAPE CORAL, FL
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:11-20 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE LAYOUT OF THE WEBSITE - DON'T CHANGE THIS.
Response from Charles SchwabBy Schwab ModeratorMarketing12/12/2014
Thanks for letting us know - we appreciate it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwab Trading Services

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Date:10/16/2013
Location: San Diego, CA
Trade Frequency:6-10 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Options
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have always had excellent execution, with very reasonable pricing and with ease of use. Whenever (seldom) I had a question, I was quickly connected with the appropriate person to answer/resolve the question.
If you want me to go paperless (a good idea), give me an incentive ($s) to do so (it is my paper, ink, printer).
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwab Trading Services

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Date:10/14/2013
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:21-40 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwab Trading Services

Schwab service for 10 years

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bumphill
Date:10/14/2013
Location: Ohio
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:6-10 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schwab Reps. have always been kind, courteous and helpful. It is nice to have info and help without anyone trying to push or sell you something. Nice to have source of info., great price, and kind people. Wish I had switch to Schwab 20 years ago. I especially like the sweep into the bank when I sell stocks. Schwab has made trading enjoyable and informative. I esp. like that no one pushes you to buy or sell, and profit info I request .
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwab Trading Services

confusing and coplicated

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: rlxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date:10/14/2013
I have no idea how to use it or what it's supposed to do. Confusing , complicated and I couldn't start it. Too much work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwab Trading Services

Best Customer Service

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TradeSTL
Date:10/14/2013
Location: Saint Louis
Age:18-34
Trade Frequency:11-20 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:StreetSmart ™
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Along with the excellent pricing Schwab offers, their customer service is second to none. I have never been more pleased to call my bank or brokerage firm. Always very friendly and helpful any time of the day or night.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwab Trading Services

NO MONTHLY FEES

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dryad
Date:10/14/2013
Location: MEDINA, OHIO
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:ETFs
Primary Trading Platform:Schwab.com
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH EXPERIENCE AT SCHWAB
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwab Trading Services

Perfection

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shearenergy
Date:10/11/2013
Location: Boca Raton, Fl.
Age:Over 55
Trade Frequency:1-5 trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:StreetSmart ™
Value/Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trading Tools: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Execution: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research and Education: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewing Schwab sounds like I am getting paid to say this. Just unable to find fault with Perfection. You continue day after day making sure you work even harder to add to your services you provide your clients. I have several accounts with other brokers but must say my Main account remains with Schwab for 15 plus years now. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwab Trading Services

Overall Good with Some Weaknesses

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Marc
Date:10/11/2013
Location: Sussex NJ
Age:35-55
Trade Frequency:40+ trades per month
Primary Trade Type:Stocks
Primary Trading Platform:StreetSmart ™
Schwab provides good customer service with excellent access to resources 24/7 at a reasonable cost. Overall the trade platform is good. The one area where Schwab disappoints is access to IPO allocations which I rate as unsatisfactory so if you are interested in buying into an IPOs I would recommend you look elsewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Showing 1-10 of 242 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Brokerage Products: Not FDIC Insured • No Bank Guarantee • May Lose Value

Information about Clients Speak™, Ratings and Reviews by Schwab clients

Ratings and reviews are submitted by clients voluntarily and are screened for acceptance in accordance with the Publishing Guidelines prior to publication. Please see the Publishing Guidelines for details regarding which reviews are published.

The average rating scores are based on published reviews for the indicated account(s) and services and do not incorporate ratings and reviews that do not satisfy the Publishing Guidelines. Ratings and reviews are added continuously and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed. During the period from 1/1/2011 to 11/13/2012, 2,844 reviews were submitted, 2,299 were accepted, and 545 were not accepted for publication in accordance with the Publishing Guidelines. Sorting of reviews by "Featured Reviews" first shows reviews selected by Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. and Schwab Bank based on subjective criteria deemed relevant at the time of selection including marketing priorities.

Ratings and opinions expressed by clients are not meant to suggest future performance or the suitability of any account type, product, or service for any particular client and may not be representative of the experience of other clients. Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. and Schwab Bank cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information included in client reviews. Ratings and Reviews are powered by Bazaarvoice, a 3rd party vendor not affiliated with Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. or Schwab Bank.

If you have additional questions or concerns about Ratings & Reviews or would like to verify its authenticity, please contact a Schwab representative at either 800-435-4000, the phone number on your statement, or by email at ratingsandreviews@schwab.com.

Options carry a high level of risk and are not suitable for all investors. Certain requirements must be met to trade options through Schwab. Please read the options disclosure document titled "Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options."

Multiple leg options strategies will involve multiple commissions.

With long options, investors may lose 100% of funds invested. Multiple leg options strategies will involve multiple commissions. Spread trading must be done in a margin account. Covered calls provide downside protection only to the extent of the premium received and limit upside potential to the strike price plus premium received. Writing uncovered options involves potentially unlimited risk.

Supporting documentation for any claims or statistical information is available upon request.

Please contact a tax advisor for the tax implications involved in any options strategies referenced.

Schwab's StreetSmart Edge® is available for Schwab Active Trading clients. Access to NASDAQ TotalView® is provided for free to non-professional clients who have made 120 or more equity and/or options trades in the last 12 months, 30 or more equity and/or options trades in either the current or previous quarters, or maintain $1 million or more in household balances at Schwab. Schwab Active Trading clients who do not meet these requirements can subscribe to NASDAQ TotalView for a quarterly fee. Professional clients may be required to meet additional criteria before obtaining a subscription to NASDAQ TotalView. This offer may be subject to additional restrictions or fees, and may be changed at any time.

Restrictions apply: The $8.95 commission does not apply to foreign stock transactions, large block trading transactions requiring special handling, or restricted stock transactions. All broker-assisted and automated phone trades are subject to service charges. See the Charles Schwab Pricing Guide for details. Employee equity compensation transactions are subject to separate commission schedules.

(1112-7512)